Search This Blog

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Philippines granted visa free previlege to 7 countries

The new policy effective April 15 “aims to promote tourism and investments from these countries,” the Department of Foreign Affairs statement read.The announcement brings to 157 the total number of countries whose citizens enjoy visa-free privileges in the Philippines. Somalia has been removed from the list. Aside from the DFA, the Justice and Tourism departments, as well as the National Bureau of Investigation and other security agencies worked on the list of new visa-free countries. 

No comments:

Post a Comment